W. A. Mozart Requiem
Evening with Mozart

MOZART - Requiem
BACH - Toccata & Fuga

W. A. Mozart’s Requiem Mass in D Minor is his last grand piece of work. The Requiem is also his best known work and one of the most often performed ones. It is a magnificent set of 14 compositions written in Vienna in 1791 and left incomplete after the author’s death in the same year (Mozart died on 5 December 1791). The piece was also made famous thanks to the Miloš Forman film Amadeus.
Since the exact extent of Mozart’s own work in the completed piece is unclear, it has been subject to frequent conjectures and controversies. Mozart’s own handwritten scores for Kyrie and parts of Dies Irae and Lacrimosa exist; Süssmayer later claimed authorship of Sanctus and Agnus.

Although there have been many further attempts at completing the Requiem, including multiple takes on improving it or even replacing Süssmayr’s work completely, his version is the one that has remained the best-known from the composer’s death to this day. The completed Requiem was first performed in Vienna in 1793 and soon became popular across Europe. Mozart’s Requiem is performed on notable occasions and in celebratory concerts organised by www.pragueclassic.com.


 W. A. MOZART – REQUIEM in D Minor (full version)
Orchestra & mixed choir & soloists ( 40 Musicians) Orchestr & smíšený sbor & sólisté

Capella Regia Praha - orchestra
Conductor – Robert Hugo, organ solo

Other programme: J.S.Bach: Toccata & Fugue in D Minor – organ solo

Full price 800 CZK (no assigned seating)
Students & Seniors 600 CZK