Christmas Concert
(Vivaldi - The Four Seasons & Great Classical Masters)

Vivaldi, Mozart, Bach, Schubert...

The concert is a fusion of solo organ music and string quintet. The program consists of majestic organ compositions (Bach, Dvořák), intertwined with famous tunes (Mozart, Schubert, Haydn), prominently Vivaldi's Four Seasons. These violin concerts are among the most listened-to and admired works of classical music and became a jewel of Italian Baroque music. Performer Viktor Mazáček, a member of the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, will be alternating with equally high-quality Prague violinists, accompanied by the Capella Regia Prague. All the performers are under the artistic direction of renowned organist Robert Hugo. The concert will offer a unique confrontation of organ music with a captivating intimate sound of the string ensemble.


W. A. MOZART – Church sonata in D
J. S. BACH – Concerto for Organ and strings in D, BWV 35
J. S. BACH – Air from Suite no. 2
J. S. BACH – Fantasia in A, BWV 904
G. F. HÄNDEL – Christmas Prelude from oratorio Messiah
A. DVOŘÁK – Preludium in D
A. CORELLI – Christmas Concerto grosso No. 8
F. SCHUBERT – Ave Maria
A. VIVALDI – The Four Seasons (Autumn & Winter)


Category A – 650 CZK
Category B – 550 CZK

Students & Seniors 500 CZK