A. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons & Great Classical Masters

Vivaldi, Schubert, Dvořák, Bach...

The concert is a combination of organ music and music for string quintet. The program consists of majestic organ compositions (Bach, Dvořák) alongside famous tunes (Mozart, Schubert, Haydn), with Vivaldi's Four Seasons at the forefront. These violin concerts are among the most listened-to and most admired works of classical music and became the treasure of Italian Baroque music. Performer Viktor Mazáček, a member of the Czech Philharmonic, is alternating with equally brilliant Prague violinists, accompanied by the Capella Regia Prague, under the artistic direction of renowned organist Robert Hugo. The concert will offer a unique confrontation of sound of organ music with a captivating intimate sound of a string ensemble.


W. A. MOZART – A Little Night Music
J. S. BACH – Sinfonia
J. S. BACH – Air from the Orchestral suite
J. B. VAŇHAL – Fuga in D Major
J. BRENTNER – Concerto in G
A. DVOŘÁK – Preludium & fugue in D Major
J. HAYDN – The seven last word of Jesus Christ
F. SCHUBERT – Ave Maria
A. VIVALDI – The Four Seasons

Capella Regia Praha – chamber ensemble
Robert Hugo – organ solo
Viktor Mazáček – solo violin

Duration 60 minutes (no intermission)
Free entrance for children under 15 years

Category A 650 CZK
Category B 550 CZK
Students & Seniors 500 CZK